A Fine Day!

Today was great. After going out and having breakfast, I helped Mom vacuum. Well, that’s not true. I actually got in the way because I have no fear of the vacuum and I refuse to get out of its way.

I knew somebody was coming over, because that’s the only time that Mom vacuums. So, I waited patiently by the door.

Sure enough, we had two piano students come. I alerted Mom to their arrivals. Their parents waited in my living room during the lessons, so I made sure to bark at them from time to time.

This really tired me out.

But I soon recovered. Since I had been such a good dog, I knew I deserved a treat and showed Mom where they were.

Then we both had supper, and now we’re just hanging.

Oops! We forgot to go to the Tea Party Rally downtown. Gee, I guess we’ll have to settle for listening to our articulate president, who uses words that make you think.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Fine Day!

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, you are officially my favorite blogging animal! How brave of you to face the vacuum cleaner head on, my beagle just barks at it.

    • minniekamper says:

      Hello Courtney! Thank you for understanding that the reason for my defiance of the vacuum cleaner’s existence is due to my bravery. My mom needs to remember that, instead of thinking I’m just being difficult.

      Maybe someday I can have a play-date with your beagle!

  2. Courtney says:

    Unfortunately, Sadie gets very car sick during long rides and I feel like the drive from Ohio would just take to much out of her. Also, I’m fairly certain your brother would be very angry if she threw up all over the inside of his car. Sadie lifted a paw in recognition of your bravery though and sends her best. Take care!

Leave a Reply

