Trading Places

I heard that Dad isn’t feeling well. He’s really sick. I hope he feels better soon.

If it makes him feel any better, I would’ve gladly traded places with him today. I don’t mind throwing up at all. And he doesn’t mind getting a bath at all. But I hate getting a bath about as much as he hates throwing up.

I heard my pack talking about how I needed a bath over the weekend. This sent shivers up my spine. You think I’m dirty? My beagle nose can smell you a half-mile away, but I’m not complaining.

This morning, I heard the bath water running in the hallway bathroom. This is where the torture usually occurs, so I headed for my cave. I went WAY under, but Mom found me and I fell for her usual trick – or, should I say, treat.

Then it began.

Oh, the humanity!

Mom took me outside and I tried to shake off the water and regain my dignity.

But as soon as I got back inside, the bath had transformed me from World’s Best Dog into Whacked-Out Dog. I have no control over this.

Finally, I collapsed.

I’m feeling much better now, and I hope Dad is feeling better, too.

Stay healthy, everyone! I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trading Places

  1. Courtney says:

    Bath time can be a little hectic over here too. Sadie loves baths, though. She loves them so much that she tries to jump in when Olive is taking hers, and nothing says, “This will be a peaceful night” like a three year old sharing a bath tub with an ecstatic beagle. I hope you’ve regained your composure! Mike sends his love!

    • minniekamper says:

      I think that Sadie is trying to help you by showing Olive that baths can be fun! My brother Mike used to hate baths. Perhaps if I had joined in, like Sadie, he would have tolerated them better. Then again, he REALLY hated baths.

Leave a Reply

