Shake, Rattle and Roll

Something happened today that doesn’t happen all that often. We had an earthquake!

When it happened, Mom was downstairs playing the piano. I activated my warning alert, but she didn’t respond to the possibility that our world was about to crumble around us.

Thank God someone around here (i.e. me) knows what to do in an emergency. First, I checked the smoke/carbon monoxide/explosive gas detector.

It was fine. Then, I went into high-alert mode for all the post-apocalyptic renegades who were sure to try to get all our bacon.

I re-activated my warning alert whenever a truck or motorcycle came within a mile of our house, because that’s the usual mode of transportation for renegades.

This was exhausting.

Now I hear that we’re supposed to get thunderstorms tonight. Dad is right, 2012 is fast approaching.

Stay safe, everyone. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shake, Rattle and Roll

  1. Jim/Dad says:

    Min you have everything in control. 2012 will have no affect on you unless the destruction comes in bathtubs. You are half Lab, why do you object to water? The earthquake is not the only thing that was bad about today. The Sox are on a rain delay and our eyes are burning from my cooking, but thank God the smoke detectors didn’t go off. At least dessert was good. It came from the freezer.

    The only thing hotter than this weather is you Min, take care.

  2. Jim/Dad says:

    We just finished watching a movie called Mindiana Jones and the Raiders of the lost bacon. It’s an instant classic.

Leave a Reply

