The Hits Just Keep on Coming

I had a really, really scary morning today. Lightning hit our house! Mom and I were in the bedroom when we felt and saw white light everywhere, along with the loudest crashing sound I have ever heard in my life.  Boy, lightning really smells strange.

I made sure to stick right next to Mom (to keep her safe) as we inspected the house. Everything seemed OK except her computer, which was completely fried.

So, I’m not going to be able to post any pictures of myself until Mom gets a new computer; probably sometime next week.

Sheesh. Yesterday an earthquake – today we get hit by lightning. What’s next? Dad says it’s because we make fun of people who think that something bad will happen in 12/12, the end of the Mayan calendar. But our informed neighbors know better. They say it’s all Barack Obama’s fault.

I’ll let you know when I can resume posting. Take care, everyone. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Hits Just Keep on Coming

  1. Courtney says:

    My coworkers blame Obama for bad weather and sensible health care as well. I’m sorry to hear your computer exploded! Olive is sad that she can’t see pictures of you (who she has taken to calling pencil doggy) so I hope your mom can get it fixed soon. Also, make sure to tell your mom that we said thanks for the wonderful books she sent! Potty training will hopefully go much smoother now.

Leave a Reply

