What Would They Do Without Me?

Mom left early this morning for VBS, so I was the only one left to guard the house. The chimney sweep showed up, and I kept close watch. I read the note Mom left for him, which basically said to not let me out of the house. Almost fourteen years old and they still don’t trust me.

Mom came home and the satellite TV guy showed up. He wasn’t very interesting and didn’t do much other than point at our trees. I guess he wants to cut them all down. I’d rather have trees than satellites.

Then the regular Schwan’s guy came. Can you believe it – no treats. OMG! I barked him the riot act and he promised to bring two treats the next time.

After taking me for a walk and giving me supper, Mom started to make a pizza. That meant I needed to be on floor debris patrol.

So, today I had to take care of the chimney sweep all by myself, monitor the satellite guy, remind the Schwan’s guy to bring treats and then clean the kitchen floor. What would they do without me?

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Would They Do Without Me?

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, I am so glad you have a working computer! I missed reading your blog! I really hope I get to meet you and the rest of your pack really soon. Mike and I wanted to come down next month but of course, one of my coworkers decided to get married at the last minute, so I have to work. How inconsiderate! Anyway, tell your mom to check her mail soon, because Olive is sending her something tomorrow! Take care!

    • minniekamper says:

      I hope you get to visit soon! That work thing does get in the way, but I know it’s important for you humans. I will remind my mom to check her email. Thanks for writing!

Leave a Reply

