Garbage Dog

I got in big trouble today. Mom caught me eating the garbage. Why does she get so upset about this?

Humans, please explain – you’re always talking about trying to reduce, reuse and recycle. You’re making another compost pile. Then, when I try to do my part by reducing some of the tasty tidbits you willy-nilly toss away, I get into huge trouble.

It’s your own fault, anyway. You ran out of treats for me. Who can blame me for foraging around?

Do you really think I want to eat garbage? Well, I guess I do. But that’s not the point.

On to other things. I had a pretty good weekend. Here’s a picture of me monitoring my mom and dad while they ate bacon on the front porch:

I am excited about this coming weekend. My whole pack will be here! I haven’t seen my brother in such a long time.

I love my family very much. I will be so happy to see everyone. Take care!

P.S. – hey Mike, if they have really good bacon in Columbus, bring some with.

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garbage Dog

  1. Mike says:

    I miss you too Minnie, but I don’t think the bacon in Columbus is any better than Coudersport’s.

Leave a Reply

