Go Sox!!

My favorite team, the White Sox, trounced Detroit in the first game of today’s doubleheader. Here’s a picture of me wearing a hat from when they won the Word Series in 2005:

I looked so good in it, Mom gave me a treat just for wearing it. I am the perfect spokesdog for the Sox because I am black and white, which are the Sox colors. Here’s what I was doing before I modeled the hat:

And another moment from my day:

Did you notice what I did with my ear? Every now and then I like to flip it up.

Oh, my mom found out that the camera works just fine with four double A batteries in it, instead of the ones that cost $17.99. If we had known that five years ago, we would’ve saved enough money to pay for my brother’s or sister’s college tuition (well at least one hour of it). Then again, we’ll see how long these batteries last.

I’m just killing time right now until 7:00, when I get fed and the Sox play again. I love you, and I hope everyone is doing well!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Go Sox!!

  1. Jim/Dad says:

    Min the SOX could use you. You have have speed and I know you can field because I have seen you track down tennis balls. I hope the sox can pull out the second game but it does not look good

    • minniekamper says:

      Hi Dad!
      Yes, I am great at getting grounders. I’m trying to get better with the fly balls, but they definitely are my Achilles heel. At least no one would be able to call me double-wide!

      Too bad about that second game; thankfully the Twins also lost.

Leave a Reply

