Proud to be an American Dog

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but we’ve been busy. We had to get ready for the appraiser to come. The appraiser is someone who comes to your house, looks at everything and then measures it to see if it is big enough. The appraiser came today, and I hope we passed.

Mom has also been getting ready for final registration at her preschool. She has to get forms printed, which means she yells some more at the new computer.

I have some exciting news – my cousin Katie got a phone call today from her state senator! My mom calls her state/federal representatives, but she never gets a phone call from them. Katie did!

She told them about all the problems she’s had with the lack of health care for humans (just so you know…. I do not have this problem and I love my vet) along with having a special needs child. I can really identify with that, as I am very special. And while I have always been proud to be an American dog, I am especially proud today:

Who knows? My cousin might be invited to testify before the state congress. If she does, I think I should go with her. I think I’d be a calming influence.

Way to go, Katie!

Be a good American and bark at your representatives. I love you all!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Proud to be an American Dog

  1. Minnie, not only are you a good American for keeping up with the issues, you look great in stars and stripes.

    • minniekamper says:

      Thank you, Courtney! I am lucky to be a black and white dog. That means I can wear pretty much any color and look good in it. Even my rain coat looks great on me, or at least that’s what my pack says.

Leave a Reply

