A Practically Perfect Weekend

I have been super busy this past week getting ready for a couple of very special visitors. My brother and his girlfriend drove all the way here to visit me!

I was a little nervous. I kept thinking “What if I’m not as cute as her dog Sadie? What if Sadie is smarter? What if something inside me just snaps and I loose control and I start doing that thing to her leg that makes Mom and Dad scream and yell at me and….” Well, you get the picture.

Not to worry. Courtney is now my very pretty, very smart and very nice friend. Here’s some pics from today right before they left:

Today was also my mom’s piano students’ recital. They played beautifully and afterward they ate snacks and ran around the yard screaming like maniacs. I had a great time.

So why did I say this was “practically” perfect?  Well, my sister wasn’t here. That would’ve made it absolutely perfect.  But I know she’s busy getting settled in at Penn State.

I sure hope my brother and Courtney come back soon. We had so much fun! Drive safely, everyone. I think I’m going to take a nice long nap. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

