Da Bears

Sorry for not posting for a while. Mom’s been really busy getting ready for her first day of preschool, which is tomorrow. Since I know how to read I would post by myself, but I just can’t manage to type with my paws. Maybe I can get the stuff that Stephen Hawking uses.

Here’s what inspired today’s post:

I am sure you are wondering what the Chicago Bears have to do with the Chicago White Sox. If not, please re-read the title of today’s post.

Well, first of all we don’t have a Bears banner. Mom’s supposed to get to work on that so we have one when our baseball season is done. Hopefully that won’t be for many more weeks.

Secondly, the Sox banner did not look like this yesterday. No, it had been pulled off and was lying, undignified, on the ground. The metal pole that is anchored in the tree was bent downward in an arc.

Around here, there’s only two things that can do this type of damage without being detected:  Big Foot and black bears. Some of our disturbed neighbors could do it, but I doubt if they’d be able to cover their tracks. Besides, they’d go after our chain saw and splitter.

Mom’s been noticing bear prints around the yard all summer long. A bear took down her row of corn two times last month.

When Courtney & Mike were visiting, we saw a bear wandering around the yard acting like he owned the place. Well, I guess they do. We’re the ones invading their territory, and I don’t think the fact that we have a deed matters much to them.

But all these problems with bears just gives me another reason to hate the Cubs.

I had some really fine bacon this morning. I haven’t had any for a couple weeks. I know that Mom and Dad got some when they went out on Sunday morning. I could smell it on their breath when they got back from their venture into town. It’s about time that I get to indulge in the manna.

Oh, something really exciting happened at the church’s rummage sale. Mom found my brother’s World Series Sox hat that has been missing for 5 years!!!

Gosh, I look so good in a Sox hat. I think finding it is an omen that the Sox will do well against the Twins in their upcoming series.

Well, time for me to return to the kitchen and repeatedly bark (in my most annoyingly shrill bark) at the shard of bacon that is still on the countertop. Mom – just give it to me.

I love you all and hope you’re all doing well!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Da Bears

  1. phillydad says:

    Minnie you look really sharp in that hat and standing next to the banner. There may be a spot for you on the Sox if the management wants a chance of winning this year. Yes I am talking about taking over for Ozzie. You have a lot going for you. You already wear the Sox colors, you can be understood as well if not better then Ozzie and best of all you can be paid in bacon.

    Gin, if Minnie doesn’t take the Sox job maybe you could hire her as a teacher’s aide at the preschool. With min on the bacon payroll I bet you would not have any criers. See you soon.

  2. phillydad says:

    Start looking for the Bears banner, the Sox lost again. More Sox errors. If they could field the ball like you do the tennis ball they might have a chance.

Leave a Reply

