My Dad’s Better than Your Dad

Yeah, not only am I The World’s Best Dog, I also have The World’s Best Dad.

My dad got to stay home an extra day this weekend. I think it was because he wanted to try something new:  he stayed in bed while Mom got ready to go to work. That doesn’t happen very often.

When Mom left to teach, Dad got busy around the house. He picked up the rooms and took the laundry downstairs. He vacuumed, which meant I tried my best to get in the way. Then, he cleaned the fireplace and got it ready for a new fire so all Mom had to do was add some paper and light it.

Dad even lugged firewood onto the front porch so Mom can keep the house nice & warm this coming week, when it’s supposed to be cool, with very little effort.

Here’s the best part – he told Mom that I did it all!!! So Mom is treating me to treats! Here’s to you, Dad:

I owe you one.

I love you all and hope you’re doing well!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

