Summer’s Ovah

My team, the White Sox, collapsed. They’re on a five-game losing streak and the Twins keep winning. Well, at least my Sox were better (by far) than the Cubs. That’s really the most important part of any baseball season. I just hate the Cubs.

Although my colors don’t work as well with the Bears as with the Sox, I’m moving on.

They won legit today, against a good team! Hey, Toby & Tyler, Mom is getting ready to order Halloween candy. Who’s your favorite team?

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer’s Ovah

  1. Iowa Cousins says:

    Hey Minnie,

    Of course, the best team is the Bears (of ’85). Toby and Tyler are in bed now, but I will show them your post tomorrow night after they get done with their 15 tons of homework. Toby can read part of it, and Tyler will be able to read his name…they will think it’s soooo cool!

    What are you going to be this year for Halloween? I think they are going to be Batman. They are already talking about going to Grandma & Grandpa’s for trick or treating!!

    Ask your mom and dad about the good old days of the Bears, like Sweetness and the Fridge. You are too young to remember them, but if they Bears still had them, they might have a shot this year!!!

    Be a good dog this week!!
    Your cousins in Iowa.

    • minniekamper says:

      Hello Cousins!

      You bring up a good question – what should I be for Halloween? Maybe Toby and Tyler have some ideas. Mom keeps saying she’s going to dress me up as a Holstein cow and put me in the pet parade, but I’m not sold on that. There has to be something better for The World’s Best Dog.

  2. phillydad says:

    Min,

    The ’85” Bears were like bacon, about as good as it gets. Speaking of bacon I was going to make German style potato salad tonight but that menu item lost out to “freezer pot luck”, ice covered chicken warmed up in the microwave and than smothered in barbecue sauce. Maybe I can get on one of those cooking shows and use use tonight dinner as my speciality dish. When I do make the potato salad I will try to remember to save you some bacon.

    There is some thunder and lightening going on. If you were here you could show me the best place to hide.

Leave a Reply

