Variety is the Spice of Life

My mom and dad watch a lot of cooking shows. They think it’s fun to make different stuff to eat. Yesterday they went to a farmer’s market and got fancy stuff, like baby carrots and potatoes, purple green beans (what an oxymoron) and free-range eggs.

But me – I get the same old Purina One lamb & rice kibble, day after day after day. Mom tried giving me a different type of Purina once, but it upset my tummy and I puked all over the house. By the way, I used to throw up on our tile floors, but now I prefer rugs. It’s so much more comfortable.

This weekend was spectacularly different. I was offered new choices! My maitre’d brought me a vintage 2010 can to sniff:

Since it doesn’t have a cork, I instead licked the spoon and found it to be delectable; a bouquet of doggie delights:

To accompany my feast, my dad provided a sampling of micro-beers from local breweries. It doesn’t get better than this.

Yes it does. Today I got bacon and cheese. Why can’t I eat like this every day?

I love you, and hope all of you got to eat something really good this weekend.

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Variety is the Spice of Life

  1. Iowa Cousins says:

    Minnie,
    I’m so glad that you got bacon and all those other great foods this weekend! Your cousin Reed got some bacon tonight, and he just LOVED it. Of course, he also got on the table and stole the rest of the pancakes from Tyler’s plate. He did that to Toby’s hotdog last night when Toby got up to go to the bathroom. And there was the homemade bread on the counter that he decided to guard with his life…..I hate to tell you Minnie, but if you were taller like Reed, you might be able to steal a little more of the “good food.” But you must remember, Cousin Reed probably weighs as much as your sister, and he can rest his head on the table and counter. You just need to con mom and dad into putting a stool by the table for you!! (Just remember…don’t get caught!!)

    Love from your Iowa Cousins!

  2. phillydad says:

    Min,

    Da bears win again. You must not be as surprised as I am with their success since you did not comment on their win on Monday night, or did you just go to sleep early that night. Their win was against the Packers. As you know the Packers and Bears have no love lost between them much like you and squirrels. With this win the Bears have moved into the “not bad’ category.

    I just finished eating some eggplant parmesan that I think is better than even bacon. Speaking of your favorite food , I hope you finish the bacon that is in the refrigerator before it goes bad but stay away from the beer. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

