Work, Work, Work

Oh my, it has been so long since my last post. That’s because we haven’t had any batteries for the camera. It’s so difficult to drive to a store and buy AA batteries. Well, at least it is for my mom. Finally, she accomplished this task.

Mom says it’s because she has been busy with preschool and piano lessons. Sure, but I know that Mom has Tuesday mornings and all day Thursday to accomplish things. I know, because I lounge with her those days.

One good thing happened since my last post. Mom relented and turned on the heat. The heat in our house comes through the floor, and I LOVE IT!!!!

But, that didn’t last too long. My mom and dad have been busy getting firewood. My mom likes to brag to her friends about how she splits lots of wood. This involves nothing more than a good workout of her thumb. My parents have an electric splitter, and all my mom has to do is push some buttons. In fact, I decided to help her out. Here I am getting ready to put my paw to work:

And here’s what I accomplished:

Great, right? Well, maybe not so great after all. Now they can use the fireplace to heat most of the house, and turn off the floor heat. Oh well, the bitterly cold winter is just around the corner.

Hey, da Bears won today!

I love you and hope your teams won.

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Work, Work, Work

  1. Minnie, you just got your brother into huge trouble. He made it sound like it was him who went out every year and split enough wood with his bare hands to last you three winters at a time. He is definitely getting a newspaper to the nose later!

    • minniekamper says:

      Hah! I almost spit out my bacon when I read this! I seriously doubt if Mike even knows where the woodpile is, let alone how to split wood. Ask him how many times he cut the grass (the correct answer is zero).

      I remember hearing Mom say to him “It’s a good thing you’re so smart, because you’re going to have to get a job that uses your brain, not your muscles”.

Leave a Reply

