It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Yesterday was magnificent, weather-wise. Since it was so nice, my parents decided to go for a walk in our woods. In order to fully appreciate the experience, they took me along. I love walks, mostly because it gives me the chance to sniff stuff with my beagle nose.

If I find something truly disgusting, and if my parents aren’t watching, I love to roll all over it, thereby spreading the unholy smell over as much as me as possible. No such luck on this walk.

I took some time to relax and enjoy the view of our forest:

We finished our walk by checking out the propane tank. I know my mom hates the propane tank. Sometimes a person with a big truck comes up our driveway and hooks up a hose to it. After that, I know that Mom is going to be in “el-cheapo” mode for a long time. She turns down the heat, and you know how much I love the floor heat. So, I tried to scare the tank by attacking it:

I don’t have high hopes for this actually working. Even I have some awareness that attacking an inanimate object that has the potential to blow up and spread metal shrapnel for miles is, well,  futile.

Nonetheless, I enjoyed spending the time with my dad who had to leave for Philly soon afterward. Take care, Dad.

I love you!

 

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

  1. Minnie, I’m sorry your mom keeps turning down the floor heat (your brother misses the floor heat too). I’m learning how to make dog sweaters right now, so maybe I can have something to keep you warm soon (If your mom ever reads my blog I should have the prototypes up in a week or two). Terribly sorry I can’t come visit next weekend but I should have some gifts to send down with your brother. Take care!

Leave a Reply

