The Heat is On

For the time being, my mom has pretty much given up on trying to heat the house with the fireplace. And that means, like the song says, the heat is on!

Not only that, but there’s something wrong with the heat. My mom sets the thermostats at 66 degrees, but it’s heating up to 72!!!! I hope it never gets fixed.

We had a great weekend. My dad brought some canned food from Philly. Here I am enjoying its subtle nuances:

I got the rest of the canned delicacy today, along with some bacon (after I barked for it):

I just love weekends. I’m very, very excited about next weekend. My pack is getting back together because my brother and sister are coming home! My brother’s girlfriend was supposed to come, but she has to work. This is a disappointment, because I really like her.

My parents told me that my brother is now a vegetarian. Better him than me. Plus, so far as I’m concerned, that means only one thing……MORE BACON FOR ME!!!!

I can hardly wait.

I love you!

 

 

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Heat is On

  1. Courtney says:

    HA! Your brother is a vegetarian now but he is very, very bad at it! He “quit” meat on a whim and has done nothing but whine about it since! Between you and me, if he cheats and sneaks in some real bacon next weekend, I won’t be mad. Especially because he ate my family’s entire stock of fakin’ and soysage last week.

Leave a Reply

