Coats

I have a beautiful coat. My veterinarian/doctor says that every time I go in for my check-up. She says my coat is soft, clean and beautiful.

I’d like to talk about a different kind of coat – the optional kind.

My mom has a $2,000 optional coat from Michael Kors. He’s the guy on Project Runway that ultimately decides what looks good and what looks like dog s**t (not mine, of course). Okay, okay, my mom got it for $179 at one of his outlet stores. But she still has it.

My sister has an optional coat from Victoria’s Secret that has buttons going down the back. What’s that about? How can you use buttons on your back?

But me – I get the $7.99 special from Old Navy:

Oh, so flattering. I’m sure Michael Kors would put me on the runway in a heartbeat.

I’m not sure what I hate the most – the rain or my raincoat.

Stay dry, everyone. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coats

  1. Courtney says:

    Don’t worry Minn, I got the twenty dollar coat from TJ Maxx, while the three year old in my house wears a brand new one furnished by grandparents for fifty dollars every year. I say every year because that’s exactly how long it will fit. One year. And your brother doesn’t wear one at all. He says he’d rather the money be spent on fun things than something practical like a coat. This is what I’ve been given to work with Minnie. Take care!

    • minniekamper says:

      Well, to tell you the truth, my mom really isn’t into coats, either. The Michael Kors thing was an anomaly. I was with her on that shopping trip, and it was just too good for her to pass up. She usually buys a coat once every twenty years or so.

      Continuing with the coat theme… would you please ask my brother if he forgot to bring back his black Champion jersey jacket from when he was here? My mom’s been wearing it when she takes me out, and it sure smells like Mike.

      And, I’m glad that Olive has a nice coat every year. Let’s face it, it’s all about kids and dogs!

Leave a Reply

