Workin’ for the Weekend

I just love weekends. Turns out, my dad didn’t drive to Illinois – instead, he came home. And that meant bacon galore!

I spent most of the morning barking for bacon. Here’s a picture of me showing amazing restraint by not jumping up and grabbing the itty bitty piece on the edge of the counter. It’s so small a human can barely see it, but my beagle nose knows it’s there:

The stuff is like unobtainium to me. If you haven’t seen Avatar yet, you won’t know what that means.

Then I took a nap:

Gosh, I look cute even when I’m sleeping. Naps are supposed to be good for your heart and increase your longevity. If this is true, my sister Kristy and I should live for a century or two.

We ended the day with a nice fire in the fireplace. I usually don’t like to go anywhere near the fireplace as I know that a single spark could jump out and ignite my fur. But, I’ll risk life and limb for a piece of bacon:

I love you, and hope everyone is well!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workin’ for the Weekend

  1. Minnie, there are some absolutely adorable pictures of your brother up on my page right now if you and your mom want to take a look. Take care!

Leave a Reply

