Can’t Buy Me Love

My mom and dad bought me a chew toy many, many years ago that I absolutely loved. They used to call it my grenade. It looked a little like a short, fat turkey leg bone, or perhaps a white grenade. They paid something like $8.00 for it, and back then that was a lot of money for our family. I mean a LOT of money. I had this chew toy for, I don’t know, maybe five years? Then, for whatever reason, it was gone.

My dad tried replacing it with this $18.00 model:

No, no, no. It just isn’t the same. I know it was expensive, but so what. Does that look like a grenade? Of course not, so I’m just going to ignore it:

 

They even tried rubbing bacon on it to get me interested. Hey, I’m not that dense! Instead of going after this inferior chew toy, I just licked the carpeting. Give it up.

I had a high-quality nap today. I didn’t even notice the bacon placed in front of me:

NOT!!!! I scarfed it down within seconds:

Hey – da Bears won! And they looked good the whole game! Maybe there’s some hope for their season.

I love you!

 

 

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t Buy Me Love

  1. phillydad says:

    Minnie,

    I am still on the lookout for a grenade like chew toy every time I go to a pet store. I think that they might have discontinued the production of that model because it was hazardous to everyone in its path. As you recall you would frequently stand at the top of the stairs and let go of it. I am not sure if this was for sport or retaliation for your food being late. You liked it so much that I am willing to live dangerously again if I can find another one.

Leave a Reply

