That’s So Funny I Forgot to Laugh

My parents can be sadistic morons. I know they love me and all that, but honestly they find the strangest things humorous.

Take this morning. There I was, dutifully guarding the foot of their bed, when my collar got caught on a thread from the area rug. What – you don’t think that sounds hilarious? Well, guess who DID think it was. Here are some pictures of me suffering the indignity of having a rug hanging from my neck:

I’ll bet you’re just doubled over in laughter, right? My parents sure were.

I’m going to figure out how to call the SPCA and report them. Wait, maybe I should think about that. After all, they did give me lots of treats afterward. Not just dog treats, either. I got some manna from heaven (cheese and bacon). What if the SPCA takes me to a shelter? I don’t think shelters serve manna.

OK, I’ll tolerate their idiotic sense of humor. It doesn’t happen all that often, and I do enjoy making them laugh. I hear it’s good for the soul.

But you know what? Even though I’m a Lutheran dog, I really, really think there might be a purgatory. So think about that, mom & dad, the next time you’re having a few laughs at my expense. Guess who gets the last laugh in purgatory!!!

I love you and hope you get something to laugh about today!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to That’s So Funny I Forgot to Laugh

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, Sadie felt so bad about your lack of grenade (and now this business with getting stuck to the rug–ghastly!) that she asked me to make you a new one. Two problems. 1. I need a picture of it still and I can’t find camera batteries. 2. I had Sadie test it for quality and she loves it. I can’t bring myself to tear it from her, so I’m making a second one for you. Check my blog today or tomorrow, I’ll try to get some pictures up for you.

    And if it makes you feel any better, this happens to Sadie on my blankets all the time. Of course, it’s a lot less funny when it’s 2 AM and I wake up to the feeling of my sheets crawling out of bed. Stay tough Minn.

Leave a Reply

