It Was a Good Idea…

This morning Mom told me she was going off to clear the driveway of snow and tire tracks. “Hey!” said I, “Why don’t you take a picture of me by the shovel. We’ll call it the ‘before’ picture, and after you clean the driveway, take another one of me, and that will be the ‘after’ picture. And everyone will think I did all the work!”

So, here’s the before picture:

Notice I am actually ignoring the shovel, because I have absolutely no intention of doing any type of snow removal. And here’s a picture of me pretending to survey the work I have to do:

And here’s the after picture:

That’s right, there is no “after” picture. Wimpy Mom worked on the driveway for a few hours this morning. Then she came in the house, put her clothes in the dryer and collapsed for an hour (she’s so dramatic). She put her clothes back on and worked for a few more hours this afternoon, and didn’t even clean the driveway within 50 feet of the house. Sheez.

Mom’s excuse is that shoveling the snow isn’t hard, it’s chiseling up the tracks from the cars and trucks. Oh puhleeze.

So here’s a picture of me pretending to be Mom:

But here’s the silver lining:  I know she’s WAY too tired to even think about giving me a b**h!!

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It Was a Good Idea…

  1. phillydad says:

    Min I think you should think about clearing the driveway. If you recall years ago we tied you up to a sled and you pulled Kristy around the yard. Mom knows where the sled is along with some rope so you might want to think about clearing the driveway but if you choose sled dog duty you could solicit the help of some of the Snook dogs. They are always running up the driveway anyway so they might as well lend a helping paw.

Leave a Reply

