World’s Best Dad

My family is very, very lucky. Not only do they have me, The World’s Best Dog, but they also have the World’s Best Dad. And I want to wish him a very happy birthday:

How many other Dads would live hundreds of miles away from their family, for year after year after year, so they can afford to buy good dog food? Well, my dad does.

How many Dads would drive 550 miles each and every weekend just to get home to their puppy? My dad does.

Even before he had to move away, my dad would work 70 hours each week to make sure I could get my Purina kibbles. He hasn’t had a full week off work (other than once at Christmas) since I joined the family 14 years ago.

Wow. You really work hard for me, dad. I just want you to know that I appreciate it. Mom sure won’t do it. Today she was at preschool from 8:30 – 3:00 and then gave piano lessons from 3:00 – 5:00. Whip-dee-do. But now I have to listen to “Oh, I’m just so tired. No, I can’t take you out for a long walk because the wind chill is below zero and we have a winter storm warning.” Yeah, right. Compared to Dad, Mom’s a work wimp.

So anyway, here’s to you Dad, and all you do. I love you!

P.S. – b**h update – so far, so good. Mom hasn’t said a thing about it and the torture chamber is dry.

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to World’s Best Dad

  1. iowa cousins says:

    Happy birthday Dad! You do work lots of hours like my dad here in Iowa…and my mom also only works at school and doesn’t do much either-she’s a work wimp too. They must be related?

    Love from Iowa-Reed cousin and the rest of the pack out here

  2. minniekamper says:

    Good to hear from you, Reed. Are you enjoying the snow as much as I do? Yes, I agree that your mom and mine must be related. I guess that’s why we’re cousins!

Leave a Reply

