I Love Snow

I really, really do! I could bound around in the snow all day long until I have a heart attack. What a way to go. But I don’t think my mom likes snow.  I guess I should say she doesn’t like it on the driveway. It all started yesterday afternoon….

I heard my mom call the propane company late in the day to fill our evil tank. She said she’d timed the call so they’d be out here in two days at the earliest, but probably after the weekend.

When we woke up today, Mom said “Hey Min, we actually have a little bit of sun! I’m going to work on scraping off the tire tracks on the driveway!”

Well, whatever floats your boat. I tried to bark her out of it since it’s super-cold (I had already been outside) but it was useless. So Mom bundled up and went out to scrape for a few hours. Then, I heard a familiar noise – beep, beep, beep. Here it comes:

Yep, the propane truck, with all ten tires was backing up our driveway and smashing all of Mom’s work right back into tracks which would have to be scraped up again.

Mom collapsed onto the bed (how predictable) and started talking about committing Harey Carey. Then I knew she’d really lost it, because he’s a dead announcer for the dreaded Cubs! He used to announce for the White Sox but he became a traitor. I guess he should have been committed.

Anyway, Mom went back outside and started re-scraping. She made pretty good progress, and then I heard something. It was so exciting!

Yea!!! Some Christmas presents got delivered!! Oops – I guess that means the truck left more tracks to be scraped, and I guess that’s why Mom is belly-up on the driveway. Jeez, she is SO dramatic. She’d better get back in here and let me out so I can play in the snow.

I hope all of you enjoy the snow like me. I don’t think I have to give you a bath update today as it is pretty obvious that it ain’t gonna happen.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I Love Snow

  1. phillydad says:

    I hope you two leave some snow for me to clear. You know how much I like to use power tools and a snow blower is way up on the list of fun power tools, maybe even a tie for second. Of course the best is a chainsaw with a new chain. If the show is too packed down then my fun with the snow thrower will be replaced with the drudgery of the chipper and shovel. I have presents for you Min. Some you will like and some you may not. See you tomorrow.

Leave a comment