Humans do the Darndest Things

I’ve been looking at this ever since Thanksgiving:

That’s right, it’s a tree on our porch. What’s that about? We live in the forest and trees belong in the forest. So this is really weird. But wait – it gets better:

Yes, this really happened. The tree is in our house. My dad actually put it there.  And, unbelievably, my family’s behavior became even more strange. They put little lights on the tree. I’m not kidding you:

It doesn’t end with that. They put stuff on this tree. Stuff that looks like pictures, especially pictures of my brother Mike. And stuff that looks like food, such as candy canes:

You can’t really see all the added stuff in that picture, but trust me, it’s there. How am I supposed to sleep at night knowing that a garish tree is in my space? What’s the point?? It’s not like it has bacon hanging all over it.

Oh well. There’s not much I can do about this.

Hey – I overheard my sister (who came home on Friday) talking to my brother. He might be here on Saturday. And his girlfriend and her daughter might be here, too! Gosh, I hope my parents get rid of this tree before they get here. What will they think?

Let me know if any other humans dragged a tree into your house. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Humans do the Darndest Things

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, not only do we have a tree in our house but we keep it, fully lit and assembled, in our basement year round. Your brother was pretty surprised the first time he saw it! Hope Christmas went great!

Leave a Reply

