Happy Holidays!

I have been having so much fun this past week, I forgot to post. My pack came back! It was wonderful. My brother’s girlfriend couldn’t make it, but she sent gifts. No, she sent more than that – she gave me a new grenade!

Everyone expects me to chew on this. Are you kidding? This is WAY too nice. I’m keeping it forever.

Courtney also gave my parents a fancy-shmancy tea set that they love:

How cool is that? But the best present of all – my parents got to watch Dexter in the living room!!! In case you don’t know what Dexter is, it’s a Showtime black comedy series about a serial killer and we just love it. Hey, don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.

Here’s some pics of me pretending to be Dexter getting rid of the evidence:

Actually, I’m chewing on the Christmas prime rib bones. My parents last gave me this delicacy about ten years ago and I have to admit that it made me snap, literally. When my dad tried to take it away from me I tried to nip him. Not “bite”, but nip. There’s a big difference, but still, it’s not becoming to The World’s Best Dog. So I never got it again until now.

Anyway, one decade later, guess what got me to run away from the rib bones:

That’s right, it was a piece of bacon. Yum yum. You can see the ignored rib bones just over my left shoulder. I’ve become a discriminate carnivore. After all, this was apple-smoked bacon from the butcher.

So here are my official Holiday portraits:

Gosh I’m so cute. I hope your holidays are happy and healthy. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Holidays!

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, there will be a blog up soon about how much I loved the presents from your mom, but for now, just tell her that I said, “omigoshomigoshomigoshthankyousomuch!!!!” Also, expect pics of what your mom and sister SHOULD have gotten from your brother for Christmas. It was a rough work month!

    Also, have your mom check out the teavana website. If she tells me what she likes I can get her a great discount and send stuff home with your brother. Happy holidays!

Leave a comment