No Way

Dad came home yesterday night. His car didn’t make it all the way up the driveway to the house. No surprise, since I hadn’t cleaned it, and you know wimpy Mom did nothing about it all week long. Here’s where the car stopped. As you can see, I had to measure the snow depth and check the traction:

My parents thought moving the car would take a tremendous amount of labor on their part. So, they left it up to me. Getting the car into the garage became my responsibility.

I  tried to pull it up. I’m in pretty good shape, but there’s only so much a 14 year-old dog can accomplish. Did you really think this was a good idea?

I gave it my all, but it didn’t budge:

Dad and Mom bit the bullet and did the deed themselves. After all, they do have a snow-thrower and hands to spread sand and salt. Nonetheless, the snow makes a pretty picture:

Guess what? It’s snowing again. Lather, rinse, repeat. Lather, rinse, repeat.

We heard from Kristy today! She’s alive and well in Honduras. She went to the Mayan ruins. I sure miss her.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

