I’m Willing to Try Anything

I started the day by being very helpful to my mom & dad. They usually get up no later than 6:00 in the morning. I was laying in my bed, waiting for them to get up when I noticed it was 6:30!! Since their alarm was evidently broken, I activated my own and continued to bark until they finally started moving.

So what do I get for my alertness? Sausage. That’s right, they’re back to cooking sausage in the morning. I decided to do a little investigating and get up close and personal with the stuff:

Hey, this stuff looks great! Not as succulent as bacon, but I’m willing to give it a try.

Then I heard my mom & dad talking about how they’re not going to give me any sausage because then I’ll start barking at the pan the way I bark at the pan when they cook bacon. What the heck? I’m going to re-think this strategy.

Anyway, my sister got back safely from Honduras and she brought us a present. Here it is:

Isn’t it beautiful? I think the colors look stunning against my black & white coat. Mom says she’s going to look for some fabric with the same colors and make pillows for the sofas. Dad looked a little scared at that and I know why. That means a trip to Joanne’s Fabrics, and men are allergic to that store.

I got a present today from my Iowa cousins Toby & Tyler. Look!

This is perfect, because it’s a Chicago Bears yearly planner. I need a planner because I’m going to be very famous as soon as my mom, Aunt Nancy & and my cousin Katie get done making a calendar that features……..me! I will use the planner to mark all my promotional tours, photo sessions, TV spots, etc.

I’d better get started on signing photographs. Hey, da Bears are playing tomorrow. I sure hope they win.

I love you and hope you get to watch your favorite team (which should be the Bears)!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Willing to Try Anything

  1. iowa cousins says:

    Minnie! I am so glad that you got the planner! Toby and Tyler thought of you as soon as they saw it! Go Bears for Sunday! Too bad the Packers won today 😦 We rooted really hard against them! Maybe they will forget to show up for next weeks game…since I’m just sure it will be against the Bears-I hope the Bears show up, not like their last meeting!

    Stay warm! I’m really glad I have a fur coat since it’s supposed to be really cold this week-some days we might get ALL the way up to zero!

    Love,
    Reed and your Iowa cousins

  2. Courtney says:

    Minnie, your brother hates Joanne’s, Michael’s, Hobby Lobby, Knitters Mercantile and Wonderknit. He blames your mom for making him go so much, but really I wonder if he’s just allergic to fun!

Leave a Reply

