Mom’s Game, My Shame

Here’s a picture of me with two presents that my mom got for Christmas:

I’m wearing an MP3 player that Mom got from my dad. The really nice black mittens were from my sister. My mom uses both of these things when she works on the driveway.

The mittens are so warm, she can stay out there for hours. And the MP3 player? Well, my sister loaded it with lots of oldies and new stuff, too. Like songs by Oasis, Coldplay and The White Stripes. I know they might not be new to you, but my mom hasn’t listened to anything current since Hootie and the Blowfish. So my mom not only has warm hands but she has tons of great music to listen to while chipping and shoveling the driveway.

Here’s the problem. I’ve watched my mom while she’s outside. First she was only dancing on the driveway. Now, she’s singing along! Everyone on the hill has seen her jumping up and down while belting out stuff like “All I need is cigarettes and alcohol”. Yikes!

How can I ever show my face again at the vet’s? The other dogs are sure to bark-laugh at me.

I have some exciting news! My dad is supposed to bring my sister with him tomorrow for a weekend visit. Maybe she’ll let me post her picture.

I hope all of you have warm paws and are enjoying good music. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

