The Almost Worst Thing Possible Has Happened

Nah….the White Sox didn’t lose Paulie. That would be the worst thing. But what happened to me today is a close second.

My dad stayed home from work to take me to the vet. I really like going to the vet. Everyone talks about how cute and good I am and they give me lots of pets. Plus, there’s TONS of stuff to smell.

So I had to have tests, and the vet says I failed some of the tests. What??? I’m really smart.  But she said I failed my liver and kidney tests. I just know it had to be rigged.

As a result of these highly suspicious results, the vet said I can’t have bacon any more. I’ll give you a moment to pick yourself off of the floor. I am not kidding you, she actually said that. Who can deny bacon to this adorable pup?

However, there is a silver lining to this cloud. The vet also said I need a new type of dog food, and I love it! Canned food every day!!!!

I’ll get around this bacon thing somehow. Here’s a picture of me trying to figure out how the range works so I can cook it myself:

I think I can get the frying pan out of the cabinet, but how do I get the bacon out of the fridge? This will take some thought and time. I’m open to any suggestions.

Take care everyone, and enjoy your time together. I love you very, very much!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

