You’ve Earned My Trust

I am a very trusting dog. Who would want to do any harm to The World’s Best Dog? Here’s the proof:

Besides, why should I get out of your way? I need to save all my energy for panting (something I’m doing a lot of lately) and barking at hallucinations.

Yes, I trust everybody, except those idiots people at Fox News. You know, the ones who say that people who make more than $250,000 a year and have 4 kids in college can’t pay extra taxes because they’re actually poor. I guess that puts my parents in the same income bracket as the guy holding a sign at the off-ramp of an expressway. On the other hand, Fox News thinks a Wisconsin teacher making $51,000 a year is living in the lap of luxury.

Fox News says we can’t break the contracts of people on Wall Street because we need to make sure they attract the “top talent” to their industry. Otherwise, it might be driven to the brink of financial disaster and need government intervention to save the world. Thank God that didn’t happen. On the other hand, we can break teacher’s contracts because we need to retain those geniuses on Wall Street way more than we need retain “top talent” teachers.

FULL DISCLOSURE:  My mom is one of those greedy teachers. She works a measly 30 hours or so each week for only ten months a year, and she rakes in $8,000 with no benefits. If she’s unhappy (and she’s not) I guess she (and all other greedy teachers) should be patriotic and just get a better paying job with benefits. Who cares if there are no more preschool teachers, or teachers in general? And better paying jobs with benefits are so abundant, right?

Sorry for my rant. It’s been a while since my last one. Hey – it’s my blog so I get to do what I want.  Anyway, I know I can trust all of you to be my friend no matter what I say. I’m going to do something productive now, like take a nap.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’ve Earned My Trust

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, I would be astonished if the average teacher even made that much. In Ohio, a first year, single teacher with no dependents qualifies for food stamps. Of course, fox news thinks that not only do they have cushy overpaid jobs, but tax payers are even buying groceries for them to get fat on while they don’t do real work.

    And people wonder why public education sucks.

  2. phillydad says:

    What is 84.5 + 64.7? The answer is 149.2 which is the total for the salaries and compensation in millions of dollars for the Chief Executive officer and Chief Operating Officer at Viacom in 2010. If they laid off the CEO and promoted the COO to CEO that would free up salary to hire 1500 of the overpaid Wisconsin teachers. But of course if you combine all 1500 they would not add up to the skill set of either of the top two at Viacom.

Leave a Reply

