Hey – Take It Easy On Me!

Here I thought that getting near the jaws of death meant the remainder of my days would be spent like there is no tomorrow. I’ve learned I can now completely ignore anyone’s demands (like “come”, “stay”, “sit”, etc. – humans are so simplistic) and nothing bad happens anymore.

I’ve been practicing making whale sounds (think Dory from Finding Nemo), and it works. After a few moans, I get taken out, even if all I do is sniff stuff.

I know my parents want my stress level to be as low as possible. They know how much I hate getting a b**h, so I thought my temporary stay of bathecution was still valid. Wrong:

Mom did the deed all by herself. Can you tell I’m giving her the evil eye?

Well, I gotta admit – I clean up good:

I’m ready to enter the Westminster Dog Show. What’s that? You think I can’t enter because I’m a cross-breed, and the only paper I have is a receipt from the Archer Puppies store? Well, I’m going to enter Westminster in the “World’s Best Dog” category, and it’s a shoo-in for me.

Now I just have to figure out how to get there. Mom won’t drive past Olean, so I’ve got to think of another way.

I hope all of you cleaned up good today. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey – Take It Easy On Me!

  1. phillydad says:

    You look good and I bet you smell better too.

  2. phillydad says:

    The Butler Bulldogs are still in the tournament. You are all cleaned up and ready to go and help out for their next game.

Leave a Reply

