Old Dog – New Trick

This old (but very young-looking) dog has learned a new trick. I’ve learned how to play dead.

This is NOT some type of black humor in extremely bad taste. I really have taught myself this classic trick. First, I carefully select a location to collapse. I try to find places where I’m either in the way, or might trip somebody, or am on top of something that Mom might want to get to:

Notice how I placed myself right in front of the doorway? Pretty clever.

Next, I wait for Mom to start freaking out. It starts softly:  “Minn? Minn?” Then a bit louder: “Hey, Minn!”.

I stay steady and wait for the inevitable scream:  “MINNIE!!!”  Then I slowly lift my calm, cool head and look at her panic-stricken face:

“Hey”, say I, “Wazzup?”  It works every time.

Here’s a picture of me I asked Mom to take. I like what I did with my paw.

So stylish.

Hey, my Iowa cousins have a kind of a dog-blog. Here’s the link:

http://www.donationsfordotty.wordpress.com

Gosh, I almost forgot. Mom found the truck she wants to take care of our driveway. Here it is:

That is an actual picture of our driveway. An actual picture of what it almost looks like. An actual picture of what Mom thinks it looks like when she’s shoveling it.

Well I’m going to think of new ways to freak out Mom. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Old Dog – New Trick

  1. phillydad says:

    Too late for this year’s academy awards but next year you are a sure thing,

Leave a Reply

