Changing of the Guard

It stopped snowing for a few minutes, so Mom and I decided to take advantage of the break and put up our favorite banner.

Doesn’t that look like a typical opening day scenario?  The season did start a bit early this year so the World Series can be held before Thanksgiving.

I held a bark-drill this morning around 2:30 a.m. I wanted to make sure that Mom’s “readiness to respond” was top-notch. It took her a few minutes to get going, but I kept sounding the alarm until she finally let me out. I took a look around and sniffed a little before sounding the all-clear.

I’m going to finish watching the game now. Then I’m going to watch the Bulldogs. Hey, it’s snowing again! We’re so lucky.

GO SOX!!!  GO BUTLER!!! (but mostly go Sox).

I love you!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Changing of the Guard

  1. phillydad says:

    Yes the men in black are back. The banner looks good up there again. Seeing the SOX banner up again makes me think that sometime this year the snow will be gone and we will have summer weather.

  2. phillydad says:

    The dogs are going on!

  3. phillydad says:

    The season is over. We need to put up the Bears banner or get a Blackhawk banner.

Leave a Reply

