What the Heck?

Things were melting along. The robins were no longer trying to commit suicide by flying in front of our car. We did get a light snow this morning, so as soon as Mom left for preschool I jumped on the computer and checked out the forecast. Not to worry; the light snow would turn into rain by mid-morning.

What the heck? It didn’t turn into rain – it turned into a blizzard.

We’re under a winter weather advisory for the rest of the night. Well, at least I know what we’ve given up for Lent (besides bacon for moi). We’ve given up Spring.

When is that snowplow Mom ordered going to get here?

I had a great time today annoying Mom’s piano students and their parents. As soon as Mom went downstairs to give a lesson I sounded the bark-drill over and over and over and over and then Mom put me on the leash outside, until I asked politely to please come back in:


The White Sox rallied big-time!  They were down by three in the 9th, nobody on base, two outs and THEY WON!!! I get to watch them for a couple more days until Direct TV stops the free preview.

Well I’ve got to go and humidify the seedlings. Work, work, work. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

