Gotcha, Mom

I found another way to freak out my Mom! I mentioned in an earlier post that “playing dead” is an effective way to get her going. Hmmm…. what else can I do?

Well, I usually bark my head off at the garage door opener. No way is a burglar going to get in this house using that! So today I decided to freak out Mom by not only doing nothing while the garage door was going up and down; I also resisted the urge to greet her at the top of the steps. It took tremendous restraint, but I didn’t move a muscle the whole time:

It was great! Mom ran around the house screaming “Minnie, Minnie!” while I waited patiently in the bedroom (the above and following pictures are a re-enactment, that’s why I’m not in the bedroom). Then, I lifted my head:

“Hi Mom – how was your day?”  Ha Ha Ha Ha.  It’s like shooting fish in a barrel.  She’s got nothing to complain about, because I’m not barking like someone suffering from dementia.

On a different note, I found a tasty napkin in Kristy’s old bedroom to shred:

Not as good as a dish towel, but I’ll take whatever comes my way. I had to get on top of the desk to grab it. Mom might think it’s out of my reach, but I am pretty resourceful.

I hope you have a great start to the weekend. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gotcha, Mom

  1. SJPONeill says:

    Love it!! Just hope our dogs don’t find this blog and get any ideas…!

  2. minniekamper says:

    Welcome! We dogs have to stick together (otherwise known as running in a pack), so don’t be surprised if you see some new behaviors!

Leave a Reply

