Baby, It’s Cold (and windy) Outside

Geeze Louise but it’s windy! In anticipation of losing power, Mom filled pots, pans, buckets and glasses with water. I appreciate the gesture, but I’m really not THAT thirsty. Well I guess it’s best to err on the side of caution.

It’s so nasty that I have no desire to venture outside:

As if that would ever happen. My parents don’t let me out on my own, because one time when I was just a pup I got out and ran around like a maniac. Ever since, I have to be on a leash. They say that if I got loose I’d start running and wouldn’t stop and I’d never be able to make it back home. What do you expect? I’m a mutt crossbreed of:

         

Beagle and Black Lab. Hunting dogs. It’s in my blood to hunt – to run like mad after any kind of critter. I can’t help myself. Like Mom can’t help herself when she sees a cold six-pack.

It’s snowing again:

But I’m not worried, because weather.com says it’s going to be an “insignificant accumulation”. Whew, that’s a relief.

I looked at lots of pictures of beagles & labs on the web before selecting the two that I posted. I want to post one more:

Awww….I guess that’s why I’m so cute – it’s in my blood!

I hope you had a great weekend. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby, It’s Cold (and windy) Outside

  1. phillydad says:

    Those are some nice pictures of your relatives and that is also a very nice picture of you in your designer raincoat. A parka might be more useful but hopefully spring will come soon.

Leave a Reply

