More Flowers

First my mother gets me some flowers, and now I have a beautiful bouquet from my sister. Here’s the best part – she delivered them herself! My sister came home for Easter!!

More good news:  I’ve decided to enjoy eating my new dog food, so long as my parents keep adding some water. And I REALLY enjoy it when some canned food is added in. Here’s a picture of me literally jumping for joy when I saw Dad going for the good stuff:

I tried to sneak in a little bit of French Toast today by going behind my sister’s back and grabbing it from her plate:

Didn’t work. Next time I’ll wait until everyone’s dozing. That is, if I can stay awake myself.

Tomorrow is the celebration of our living Savior’s resurrection.  Alleluia! We used to celebrate it by driving out to my family in Iowa and drinking beer, but now we celebrate it by staying home and drinking beer. However, I heard my mom & dad say they plan on going to church. Stay tuned for any cataclysmic events.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Flowers

  1. iowa cousins says:

    Minnie,
    We thought of you today when we were decorating eggs. We only broke two…and one even dropped on the floor and it didn’t even break! I hope you enjoyed your beer tonight. Oh, and your aunt mentioned that when we come this summer, you are getting an big box of eggs!!!

    Love you all! I’ll have a piece of lamb cake for you tomorrow!

    • minniekamper says:

      Hi! My mom and dad sure enjoyed their beer, but now that I supposedly have liver failure, I don’t get to imbibe. Sigh. Hope the lamb cake was as good as it used to be!

Leave a Reply

