The Silver Lining

I’m a pretty optimistic dog, so I try to find a silver lining in the problems I face. I’ve heard people say there’s a silver lining to EVERY cloud and there’s a reason for EVERYTHING.

I don’t think so. I think there’s lots of stuff that happens that is horrible and there’s nothing good about it. Nothing. So instead of trying to pretend that it was somehow meant to be, I’ll leave that problem up to God and try to get on with whatever is left of my life.

So…back to the silver lining. I used to get really, really scared during thunderstorms. My heart would pound, I’d pant uncontrollably and I’d run for cover, even if it meant bursting through the garage door. Kind of like my mom if she has to get higher than 20 feet. Make that 10.

My hearing isn’t what it used to be, so it doesn’t bother me as much anymore. Here’s what I decided to do during this afternoon’s thunderstorms:

It wasn’t an F5 tornado, but there was lots of lightning. I just couldn’t hear the thunder. Problem solved. Wish it was that easy for my mom.

THE WHITE SOX ACTUALLY WON A GAME!!!!

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Silver Lining

  1. phillydad says:

    I hope you were as calm in your latest storm. I have the windows open here also so I get a nice dose of pollen and second hand smoke. The sox lost again but at least they won 2 out of 3 with the Yankees.

Leave a Reply

