Still On Strike

My hunger strike continues. Here I am refusing to acknowledge that Mom put any form of edible substance into my bowl:

I’m checking out the Spock Clock a lot these days:

Here’s an aerial view:

I’m thinking about forming a new union – B.A.C.O.N. That’s Beagladors (or Barkers) Against Confiscating Our N……. well, I haven’t come up with anything for N.  Necessities? Bacon definitely fits that category.  Reed – are you interested in joining?

Don’t tell Mom, but I snuck in a few munches when she wasn’t looking. Plus, I heard her talking to my vet’s office. Mom’s going to get a new kind of canned dog food. So, the strike is working!

I’ll keep you updated. I love you, and remember, together we are strong!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still On Strike

  1. phillydad says:

    I was looking on the internet for a list of notable hunger strikers in history and found the names listed below. These people appeared to have a political cause they were striking for so you will have to come up with a better reason than being deigned bacln for health reasons.

    Mohandas Gandhi
    Marion Dunlop
    Alice Paul:
    Thomas Ashe
    Terence MacSwiney
    Denny Barry
    Bobby Sands
    Cesar Chavez:
    Mia Farrow
    Tianenmen students
    Minnie.

  2. iowa cousins says:

    Minnie-i would love to join your union. But I need to add to the list of food that is required to live a happy life: bread, pringles, mom’s beer bread, Toby’s cereal, Tyler’s jelly sandwiches (that he leaves on the table when he has to go to the bathroom-yum!!!), mom’s pizza crust, pudding, goldfish, oreos (that one’s in rememberance of Rebel), ham, grass and dandilions. You let me know how the negotiations go on those!

    Reed

Leave a Reply

