Dinner is Served

It happened again. I lost interest in my new food. It’s not like I want to starve myself. I’m NOT anorexic or anything. It’s great for the first few days but then I start thinking about my Purina One, cheese, an occasional beer and, of course, the other b word (I can’t bring myself to say it). And that’s when my latest health food just doesn’t measure up.

Mom got on the internet and looked up home-cooked meals for dogs with my (supposed) liver condition. She got some recipes and drove into town to get the ingredients. One of the websites suggested “mixing it up” instead of serving the same thing over and over and over and over. The only person in the world that could tolerate that is my Mom, if she got an endless supply of real Chicago pizza.

So my dinner service finally got the attention it deserves:

And the result? Take a look:

         

I really cleaned that bowl. Good to the last drop. Hey, maybe there’s more in the coffee cup!

Then I went into Kristy’s old bedroom and did the happy dance:

For the time being, I can’t wait until my next meal, which should be a delightful combination of salmon, eggs, barley and whole wheat bread. Top Chef Mom.

Speaking of Mom, I know I promised to spare you more gross pictures, so look away if you can’t stand it:

Actually, her foot is lots better. I’m happy about that, because it looks like she’ll be able to take me for a long walk tomorrow.

So, I’m once again keeping my paws crossed that this new food retains its desirability. If not, get back to the kitchen, Mom.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dinner is Served

  1. phillydad says:

    Talk about winning your hunger strike, you won royal treatment. We only eat off of the china on special occasions and now you eat off it like it is a picnic in the park. The only thing missing are the candles. I hope you really appreciate the TOP Chef treatment, if not this could easily be converted into a business for other dogs. It would have to be at some location away from home because I do not believe that your personal chef has road kill on the menu.

Leave a Reply

