Green Snow

We had green snow today! It was so weird. One of mom’s piano students was leaving with her mom, and they came running back onto the porch because it was snowing green stuff. Here’s some pics of me investigating it on the driveway:

        

Mom told me it’s stuff from the fir trees, but I think it’s another sign of the pending apocalypse. Oh wait, that was going to happen last Saturday. Have I been living in heaven for three days and didn’t notice? This can’t be heaven, because the new season of Dexter hasn’t started.

I’ve been going on some pretty nice walks the past few days. One thing I’ve noticed is the deer have been nibbling at our plants. Here’s some of the hostas they feasted on:

I sure hope they stay away from the garden, otherwise all that panting will go down the drain. I mean all that planting.

Hey – for anyone who thought my panting was due to some type of dysfunctional behavior related to advanced age, answer this: Have I done any excessive panting since the seedlings became established a couple weeks ago? The answer is, of course, NO. So don’t worry, I’ve got it all under control.  And this has nothing to do with Mom cooking me all my food which I happen to still love and it was just a coincidence that I stopped panting at the same time I got it.

So there. Later – I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

