Summer Vacay Begins

Today was the first official day of our summer vacation. I’ll still have to bark at Mom’s piano students and their parents, but I no longer have to take care of everything while she’s teaching at preschool. I celebrated the event by doing absolutely nothing other than getting even more comfortable from time to time:

         

Then Mom decides WE need to get some exercise and get the mail.  So she says to me “Hey, Minn, how about we take a walk and get the mail?”

Since I was in the middle of a delightful nap, all I heard was “Haymi, howbow wetay awall an getail?

Then she gets all upset (oh really, that’s so unusual) because I didn’t jump up like a 70 year-old and bounce out of my basket and run up and down our driveway. Give me a break. Have you seen our driveway? Going down ain’t so bad, but the going up ain’t so easy.

Another thing that increased her anxiety (besides the fact that the earth revolves on an axis) was my breakfast. I didn’t finish it all at once. I think she was afraid I’m starting to get tired of home-cooked food, too. But not for now. I went back and finished breakfast within an hour, and here I am monitoring my supper preparation, as well as the result:

         

All it needs is a little bacon.

I hope everyone is able to enjoy the Memorial Day weekend. Remember the veterans who gave the ultimate sacrifice.  I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment