What Happened to Summer?

It’s cold outside! We had a frost warning the other evening, and I don’t think it got above 50 degrees today. Mom won’t turn on the heat, so I had to cuddle up in a ball next to her to try to conserve every drop of warmth:

She took pity on me (since she really enjoys having the house at 60 degrees) and started a fire in the fireplace:

I’m so gosh-darned cute.

I’m still eating Mom’s combo of turkey, brown rice and veggies with gusto. Every now and then she tosses in a bit of salmon to mix it up. And yesterday, when we went to get the mail, not only did I make it all the way up the driveway – I even strutted my stuff a little bit.  That means I tugged at the leash strongly enough to throw Mom off-balance and drag her where she didn’t want to go. It was great.

So, for now, everything is fine. It’s supposed to be warmer tomorrow and I’m hoping the windows and doors will be open for my nose to sniff stuff. I love you and hope you are fine for now, too!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What Happened to Summer?

  1. phillydad says:

    That is an odd picture, a fire in the fireplace with a lush green background outside the door. Kristy has a nice new phone and can see your pictures but did not want to make any comments.

  2. phillydad says:

    it looks like summer is back. Weather.com says 76 degrees today and 79 tomorrow, that’s pretty sweet weather. I hope you are enjoying it.

  3. Iowa Cousins says:

    Minnie,
    We come to visit you in only 41 days…I hope it warms back up by then!!

  4. phillydad says:

    Following your lead Kristy and I had some brown rice and green beans yesterday but I am still waiting for the bump in energy to kick in.

  5. katieresor says:

    Phillydad…that’s because the bump in energy comes from none other than….PEPSI!!!!! Forget the healthy crap!

Leave a Reply

