Is It Safe?

I know it’s been a while since my last post. I apologize for that. I’ve been fine. I still like Mom’s latest version of home-cooked dog food along with my mid-day treats of egg and cottage cheese. And I’ve been taking my pills.

So why not posting? I’ve been scared to show my face ever since Mom went out last weekend. She took off on Saturday morning to get the ingredients for my food along with this and that. She wore her reliable denim capri pants along with a Penn State T-shirt. She went to both grocery stores, the Farmer’s Market and our hardware store. So what’s the problem? Here’s what her pants looked like:

No wonder why they were so comfortable. What’s left of her right cheek was hanging out for everyone to see. Thank god she had underwear on.

I’ll post more later. Gotta watch the Sox. Rest assured, Mom was fully clothed for this weekend’s trip to Olean.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is It Safe?

  1. Minnie, since I’m so fond of your brother and don’t want to incur any bad feelings from any of your family, I’m usually hesitant to laugh about any misfortune that might come to them. Given what happened though…BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    • I laugh because I love. The same thing happened to me with an unfortunate pair of running shorts. I gave the fine people at westgate park quite a show that day!

      • minniekamper says:

        Oh, your laughter could not have been louder than my Mom’s when she saw her backside in the mirror! She even took great delight in relating this horrible event to some friends at a party. She does not mind that it will be a source of laughter for who knows how long. But you’d better believe I’m checking her out when she leaves the house!

Leave a Reply

