Will Work for Food

After Mom’s morning piano lesson, we spent most of the day making the turkey for the food which I am still enjoying (for the time being – this is subject to change at any moment).

First, Mom roasted the turkey breast and thighs in the oven:

When they were done and she sliced off the meat, she used the bones and some veggies to get my turkey stock going:

After a spin in her food processor, the turkey meat was ready to be vacuum sealed:

“Hey Minn”, you might be saying, “The post says you will work for food. What did you do?”

I was on floor duty, of course:

I sure hope I continue to enjoy the turkey recipe. Otherwise, when my aunt and cousins from Iowa get here next month…..lots of turkey tacos, turkey chili and turkey sloppy joes!

I hope you enjoy your food today. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will Work for Food

  1. phillydad says:

    Floor patrol is a tough job but somebody has to do it.

    The SOX won yesterday. They don’t look like they have enough hitting to win their division. But let’s hope that their hitting comes around this week because they are playing some of the most important games of the season. Yes, they will be playing the Cubs. And because of that they probably will be on your TV Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday next week.

    • minniekamper says:

      Mom & I got to watch yesterday’s game! When Paulie came to the plate in the 6th, I gave him my best dog vibes and sure enough, he hit a home run. But you are right, without him there’s no hitting.

      I read the TV guide when Mom put it on and I think we only get to watch Tuesday’s game against public enemy #1.

Leave a Reply

