How Long Does it Take to Eat An Egg?

That’s an odd question, but my diet has become pretty odd lately. Especially when it comes to treats. I used to get treats like…..oh, let’s just not go there. I’m trying to stay positive. And right now I’m listening to the Stones “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”. I am not kidding. What a great song:

You can’t always get what you want
You can’t always get what you want
You can’t always get what you want
But if you try sometimes, well you just might find
You get what you need

I just hope Mom doesn’t start singing along.

So anyway, Mom gives me two treats each and every day! I get cottage cheese and a hard-boiled free-range organic egg. The egg cannot be fried, scrambled, over-easy, sunny-side-up or anything other than hard-boiled, or I will reject it. And here’s how long it takes me to eat an egg:

Bring on Cool Hand Luke.

Hey, today is my sister’s birthday! She’s 21. Maybe that’s why Mom looks so worried today. When humans are 21 they get to drink beer. I think I had to wait until I was 56 or so and still I end up with (supposed) liver failure.

Also, my Uncle Bill had oral surgery yesterday, so here’s a shout-out to him. Hope you’re feeling okay!

I hope you’re all feeling okay, and I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How Long Does it Take to Eat An Egg?

  1. Takes me about that much time to eat an egg too, Minn.

Leave a Reply

