Writer’s Block

Friends and family, I’ve got to confess:  I have nothing to write about. My days have been smoothly moving along. I have floor and chipmunk duty; Mom teaches piano and cooks me food. That’s pretty much it. The Sox have won some and they have lost some. Ho-hum. So here’s some photos of me enjoying the great outdoors:

         

In this picture, I’m relaxing in my dog-cave:

But change is in the air. First of all, I could write about the ridiculous actions of the tea-baggers who refuse to raise the debt ceiling which would result in the collapse of the world’s economy and raise the price of bacon to…..I don’t know……too much. Along with everything else costing too much, unless you’re a billionaire. But I have to think about that a bit more.

Then there’s Mom’s Vacation Bible School next week. But that really doesn’t have much to do with me, other than I won’t get my mid-morning snack. Boy, she’s going to pay for that.

No, there’s something REALLY good in the air. After VBS, my Iowa relatives are coming to visit me! Now that’s exciting! And it just keeps getting better. The weekend they leave, my brother, his girlfriend and her daughter, and the band are coming!!!

Gosh, I’m going to have something to write about real soon. I just hope Mom doesn’t decide I need another b**h to spiff me up.

I love you, and hope you have something exciting to anticipate!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writer’s Block

  1. courtney says:

    Minn, just give yourself a nice once over with an air freshener and I’ll be pretty content. 🙂

Leave a Reply

