Barkin’ for Something New

Remember the olden days, when my parents would cook bacon on the weekend and I would bark at the pan until I got some? We all know those bacon days are gone, but only the part where I get some. My parents still cook bacon. I’m not kidding you. It’s like having a meth lab in our kitchen and I’m a newly sober addict. And yet, do I bite them? I’m so good.

However, I’m starting to really like turkey, at least for the moment. So now, I bark for turkey:

         

         

Did you happen to notice that some of the turkey skin is missing in the one photo? That”s because Mom picks it off and eats it. I suspect this is the part of a roasted turkey that most resembles bacon. But that’s okay, especially since I have experienced the nastiness of  turkey bacon. That’s a culinary experience that never needs repeating.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Barkin’ for Something New

  1. Minnie, good news! I just got my schedule for next week and Ollie and I will be able to see you! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

