Waiting

So much of life is spent waiting. Waiting to be taken out:

Waiting for Mom’s piano students:

Waiting for my supper:

And waiting for my egg snack:

I thought that was a particularly cute picture of me. I have an awesome tongue. Can you touch your nose with your tongue?

Waiting for my Iowa cousins to visit, and Mom & I can hardly wait. It’s going to be a great week!

Waiting for my pack to get back together. I miss my brother and sister.

Waiting to see my brother’s girlfriend again, and I especially want to meet her daughter.

And now we’re waiting for Congress to raise the debt ceiling. Why is this an issue? Who created most of the national debt anyway? DO YOUR HOMEWORK, HUMANS!!! The vast majority of our debt came from Reagan, Bush 1 and Bush 2. And raising the debt ceiling was no problem back then.

Compromise. The Republicans wanted the president to back down on cutting Medicare/Medicaid. He did. They wanted him to cut Social Security. He did. They wanted him to make sure the middle class continued to completely fund welfare for the rich, and he finally said “no”.

Compromise. The president wants to re-instate the minimally higher tax rates on the wealthiest 2% of this country (which has 50% of the money) from the 1990s, when the country experienced tremendous job growth and prosperity.   “We can’t do that!!! It will kill job creation!”. Because the super-rich created so many jobs in the past ten years (that’s sarcasm) while they counted their money. No, tax cuts for the wealthy produced nada, job-wise. Corporate profits rose 22% last year. Did yours? I’m guessing it didn’t.

What did the Republicans compromise? Umm….can’t think of anything.

So compromise, to some, means “You have to give us everything we want otherwise I will allow the world to end”. Great. But they know they might get re-elected for doing that. Honestly, since about ten years ago, if you’re not in the top 2% wealthiest people in this country, why would you vote for a Republican? I promise you, DEMOCRATS WILL NOT TAKE YOUR GUNS AWAY!

Hey, I just want Mom to be able to buy my meds and make my food, which I still love.

End of rant. I feel so much better. You know this happens from time to time. I love you, and I hope you feel better, too!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

