What a Week

I’m not talking about the heat we endured last week. I’m talking about the people who came to see me! You already know my Iowa cousins spent the week with me. Here’s a picture of me monitoring making s’mores. It was too hot (and dry) to start a fire outside, so we used Mom’s inside grill:

You know I’m a little leery around fire, but Tyler kept it all under control. After all, he’s the son of a firefighter.

Then we had to get busy making a banner using sidewalk chalk:

Because guess who came next – OLIVE!!!!!

How cute is she??

I got a little choked up when I had to say goodbye to my Iowa cousins when they headed back. After all, who knows if when I’m going to see them again? But, as Dr. Seuss says, don’t be sad because it’s over, be happy because it happened. And I am SO happy it happened and I got to spend a wonderful, wonderful week with them.

Oh, I forgot to mention that Olive brought her mom and my brother with her!

And the icing on the cake? The band showed up!

Just like last year, Mom & Dad didn’t let me go to their performance. But they told me the band sounded great and was totally the best band at the entire concert, even though they didn’t listen to any of the others. They just know.

And then, in the blink of an eye, everyone was gone. Back to Mom’s boring schedule. At least I got to sniff some of her piano students today.

Gosh, what a great week. Thank you all for coming to see me, and I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a Week

  1. I asked Olive what she wanted to say to you about her visit and she said, “I want it to say ‘i love you’!” Just passing along the message. What a great visit! Thanks for having us Minn!

  2. Iowa Cousins says:

    Minnie,
    We had such a great time!! Toby and Tyler miss you soooo much. Your cousin Reed was excited to smell you on all of our clothes, he didn’t mind loaning us to you for the week, but he was VERY happy to see us again. Take care of your mom and help her keep the bears and deer out of her garden!!
    Love, Your Iowa Cousins

Leave a Reply

